Why Digital Salad?

I called this blog the ‘Digital Salad’ in honour of my main Guild Wars 2 character. He’s a sylvari, a race of plant people with very proper English accents (http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Sylvari), and he’s a character I’ve spent 250 hours with over the last 11 months since I first got Guild Wars 2. That’s about 1/3 of the time I’ve spent on Guild Wars 2 in that time, with the rest split between dozens of alternate characters; I’m a proud ‘altaholic’ as we’re known.

So, that still leaves the question why I chose ‘Digital Salad’, and that was because the Sylvari are usually known as ‘salads’ to players who play as other races. I’ve always quite liked being called a salad, so I wear it with pride here on this blog. Salads unite!

So here he is in all his salad glory, and true to form after posing it and turning my graphics up high for the perfect photo he decided to scratch his head and ruin it! Even so, here he is, the digital salad himself.

gw283

 

Digital Salad – https://lifeasadigitalsalad.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

