Digital Salad: Centenary

It’s nearly been a year since I started up blogging and this post is officially my 100th post. Celebration time!

B5aTato

August last year the Digital Salad was born.

Originally inspired as a gaming blog, its become something far more. Digital Salad is now a place for me to share all my thoughts, some of which still include gaming. Thing is, I’ve changed since a year ago, what I like has changed, and so what I blog about here on Digital Salad has changed as well. Change is a great thing though; take a look at my blog about it for more of my thoughts on that!

Back to the topic of the day though, and it is time to celebrate a Digital Salad birthday, I hope all my readers have enjoyed the year as much as I.

Over the year, Guild Wars 2 has been by far the most popular topic I’ve blogged about, although that has definitely dropped off recently. Having uninstalled it a few weeks ago I’ve had no drive to play it at all even with the latest patch kicking off the 2nd Season of the Living Story. Guild Wars 2 no longer has any pull for me. I’m not dwelling on that though, it’s given me plenty of time to fit in all sorts of other games and exciting things I would otherwise of had to put off – so thats a good change.

As for strangest tags of the past 100 posts, there’s been some good ones. From Ukraine to Coca-Cola, from Conchita Wurst to Star Trek. There’s been an eclectic mixture of topics covered here; hopefully you’ve been enjoying them all. That said, the absolute strangest tag of the centenary has to go to “seagull”.

I don’t want to go on too long, that would be too self-congratulating! Here’s to a great year, and a great 100 posts. May there be many more.

Digital Salad – lifeasadigitalsalad.wordpress.com

5 thoughts on “Digital Salad: Centenary

    • Digital Salad July 9, 2014 / 9:49 pm

      Thank you for the wishes and your support through the blog so far – here’s too hundreds more posts!

  1. Corleth July 7, 2014 / 7:28 pm

    100 is a big achievement – so well done. As long as you’re enjoying it…keep going!

    • Digital Salad July 9, 2014 / 9:50 pm

      Thank you Corleth, I’m still enjoying it and trying to keep it as exciting as ever. Hopefully you’ve found it as fun as I to read

Leave a Reply

