Salad Saturday Screen [3]

It’s Saturday, and that can only mean one thing for all things Digital Salad – screenshot saturday!

2014-11-01_00004

I picked up Spintires this week. I’ve been watching it for ages, and it finally come on sale on Steam.

I’ve been loving the game so far, happily adventuring with no purpose in the reasonably sized off-road paradise maps. In particular, I’ve been finding myself drawn towards the water on some of the maps. There’s something about overcoming the toughest of natures elements – a raging river.

This screenshot’s just as I got my first achievement on the game – for making it through water so deep I was submerged without stalling. That took some skill!

For such a simple game, with essentially no objectives, I’ve been having a heck of a lot of fun. I’d really recommend Spintires; although you have to learn how to use the winch or else you literally won’t be able to make it out of some garages.

In other news though, we’ve bought a Wii U console! Hopefully more exciting updates about that to follow soon.

Digital Salad – lifeasadigitalsalad.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

