Goodbye 2014 & A Happy New Year

It can’t have escaped your notice (although it nearly did mine!) that it’s the last day of 2014. Here’s goodbye to 2014 and hello to the new year.

giphy2015. I like the ring of it as a number if that counts for anything!

2014 was an interesting year though. In the blogosphere alone it was Digital Salad’s first full year of flow, clocking in a pretty astonishing 12,317 views as of right now. Thank you to every one of my readers (although probably half of those views were me rechecking for typos!).

2014’s most popular post by far was my original post about Skyrim, bemoaning it’s failings on the Xbox 360 and how I hadn’t been capture by it’s charm. Funnily enough for my most popular post, it’s one I don’t agree with so much any more. I own Skyrim on the PC now, and as many of my wonderful commenters suggested, it is leagues better on that platform.

On a side note, although my first Skyrim post was technically posted in 2013, most of it’s views were in 2014, so I’ll let it off this time!

giphy (1)

Enough of looking back to 2014 though. 2015 lies ahead in just a few hours.

Like every year it will have it’s ups and downs, but hopefully there will be plenty of good news for everybody.

Personally, I’m hoping Life As A Digital Salad will continue to grow onwards in 2015 and that everyone will still enjoy my postings, as random as they can sometimes be.

Wishing you all a happy New Year.

Digital Salad – lifeasadigitalsalad.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

