Salad Screenshot Saturday [12]

This week I’m sharing a Civilisation 5 screenshot with you. Another strategy game – maybe we’ll see how I can shake it up next week!

Civ 5’s a bit of an old game these days, and its been superseded by the not all so well received Civ: Beyond Earth. Still, CakeBoxFox and I only just picked it up this week when it came on the Steam sale.

We’ve both been enjoying ourselves on Civ 5, and its got a great multiplayer which is a big bonus. I’ve been playing as Gandhi (India) and Fox has been playing as Oda Nobunaga (Japan). Pretty random choices, but they’ve worked out ok.

We’ve moved on a lot since this screenshot. I set the game up as us two against two other teams of two AI each – and we’ve now destroyed one of those teams and control/killed most of the independent city states. It probably helps that we have nukes and machine guns, whilst they still had pikemen. Just Civ things!

Anyway; the key question is why I picked this screenshot?

The roads, that’s why. What the hell went wrong with the roads I asked my workers to build between 2 cities?! Who knows! It seems like its one of the many glitches of Civ, but at least they’re still usable as if they were normal roads.

I have enjoyed Civ 5, and it’s been stealing a fair few of our gaming hours, but I’m not sure how long I’ll be playing for. I kinda feel like one play through has been enough for me, its not left me particularly wanting more as we reach the end.

What do you think of Civilisation 5? Ever had the road glitch like we had? Let me know in the comments!

Digital Salad – lifeasadigitalsalad.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “Salad Screenshot Saturday [12]

  1. gamesthatiplay March 28, 2015 / 1:25 pm

    Wow that screenshot has so much green it looks like a salad 🙂 That definitely looks like a road glitch. I’ve had it happen with several Sid Meier games like Sim City and especially Railroads.

    • Digital Salad March 28, 2015 / 3:17 pm

      Thanks for the comment!

      With all those farms I think my people will be eating plenty of salads :). It’s nice to know its not just me, I couldn’t find much about other people getting them from a quick google search. One of the random glitches of gaming I guess! It’s delightfully weird.

  2. C. T. Murphy March 28, 2015 / 5:43 pm

    Yeah, it happens. I usually do the roads manually, which sometimes helps.

Leave a Reply

