Personality

I recently did one those personality tests that you find all over the internet. Based on the Myers-Briggs type indicator test, it gives you a four letter result which, not too unlike a horoscope, its supposed to explain the inner workings of who you are.

istj

About 4 years ago I did the test as part of a university module and got INFJ – Introversion, Intuition, Feeling, Judging – known as the ‘Advocate’.

I did it again this week and got ISTJ – Introversion, Sensing, Thinking, Judging – known as the ‘Logistician’, practical and fact-minded individuals, whose reliability cannot be doubted.

I’ll take it with a pinch of salt mind you. Whilst not quite as generic as a horoscope, there’s certainly still limits to what these tests can say about someone. Still, it gives me the warm glow of knowing that I apparently share the same personality type as George Washington!

giphy

If only I could be that badass.

The strengths I (supposedly) have as an ISTJ are: Honest, Dutiful, Responsible, Calm, Create & Enforce Order, Jack-of-all-trades.

Weaknesses: Stubborn, Insensitive, Always by the book, Judgemental.

I’d probably agree with most of those. I’ve definitely had most of them said about me in varying degrees. I can’t help but feel like it makes me sound like some kind of Robocop mind you. I do have feelings – honest!

giphy (1)

What I’ve discovered most of all from this exercise though is that I’ve changed (quite a lot in some ways) over the years and that’s totally fine. We don’t stay the same, we evolve and we grow, and that’s a good thing!

What personality type are you? Do you think it’s changed over time?

Digital Salad – lifeasadigitalsalad.wordpress.com

One thought on “Personality

Leave a Reply

